test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

All Geared Up... And Nowhere To Go.

aimeesellersaimeesellers Member, NW M9 Playtest Posts: 342 Arc User
Ok... I started playing NW in Mod 2. In that time, I have manged to level and gear up 2 of my characters to what I would refer to as either Legendary or Mythic status. All my artifacts are Mythic, all my artifact gear is Legendary. I have the best armor, the beat weapons, the best companions you can get in the game... and I am not alone.

More and more players are reaching these levels and more, every day. Yet we have no content which is enough to challenge us. The stronghold boons alone put every character in the guilds that have them in a level far above the difficulty of the current dungeons and skirmishes. The new companions, the new armors... all do the same. Cryptic has given us the abilty to obtain these things... and failed to give us anything worthwhile to do once we have them.

I have said it before... and I will keep saying it. We need Legendary and Mythic level dungeons and skirmishes in order to make these things worthwhile. The guilds have made running Tier 1's pointless. With the boons you have and the guild gear you can get, there is no reason to run them for gear any more. Salvage maybe... but they can all be done in sleep mode. Tier 2's are becoming the same way. You can get better gear by running demonic HE's or just buying the Dusk armor with TB's than you can by running Tier 2 dungeons. The entire Alliance class of gear has become nothing but salvage for most players.

So how can this be fixed? Start off by making the value of the gear that drops equal to the difficulty of the dungeon. Why would anyone run eGWD when they can get the same gear in eToS... and eToS is not nearly as difficult. The only reason for us to do it... is eToS is boring at our current gear levels. At least eGWD offers "some" challenge.