test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Traits and loadouts, they done it again

duddutcher#4834 duddutcher Member Posts: 68 Arc User
edited February 2023 in PC Gameplay Bug Reports
long story short, traits after a mission where you lend a starship gone bad again, and there "fix" only made it worse. now my traits are dubbel equiped and cant equip one of them after selecting "load starship loadout" thingy

for the love of nouget and ferengi snailsteak

could one please fix this, i usaly skip the missions in which you lend a star ship, but because in one of the latest update logs there was a supposed semiFix i thought, why not lets try it again.

but now its even more gone to the fishes than it already was.

why not just ripout the entire loadout system, as they even forced it on you a while back so you couldnt doge using the utter (not nice words riming with bash)

but im a teacher not a computer coder so im sure its a hard to fix.

besides that, i love this game and the freedome you have in it so besides this semi rant keep ad it, stil loving it
Tagged:

Comments

• chrian#9670 chrian Member Posts: 622 Cryptic Developer
    Which mission did you play and finish to experience this. Please explain your steps better please and thanks.

From what I can guess you have a ship with a saved load out.
    Players a Mission where you are a different ship
    And upon finishing the mission your equipped traits are wrong and buggy looking?
    (you did not reload / touch any of the loadout buttons, the above just happened naturally?)
  • fred26291#2759 fred26291 Member Posts: 1,265 Arc User
    I will explain what i have noticed.
    I have swapped ships in space to reload stuff on them.
    I have had the experience when I change boff setups and go to the ship and setup the tray etc. then go to save the loadout it reloads the original loadout when i go to the loadout screen on the ship and i havent pushed anything.