test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

How do you like to distribute your skill points?

Comments

• Options
    strathkinstrathkin Member Posts: 2,666 Bug Hunter
    edited May 2022
    protoneous wrote: »
    Thank you for posting my favorite starter skill tree. The skill tree for the Arbiter you linked is the same as the tactical template I've been using for several years as a base template for all sorts of builds.

I don't think using that skill tree or build has anything to do with Lobi consoles or Lockbox/Promo ships. It has worked fine for me using storyline and reputation stuff along with a few Zen store and event starship traits. I finally got my first Lobi consoles in early 2022.

I do think it's very timely and wise of you to mention "the journey" though as I believe that particular skill tree is part of the journey from a balanced skill tree to something more focused.

I'm also not going to disagree with a single thing you've said. I wasn't trying to imply they had to use Lobi or Lobi Ship Consoles; I know most don't start there, and why I showed a more Budget Build. My simple point was that it then eventually evolves there, if one is looking for Gold, or Diamond standing.

I clarified however that a focused tree can improve DPS so it's a bit more clear; I just assumed most would evolve to a more focus Skill selection, and why I showed the DPS League defaults overlaid. As it is a journey! I'd also agree with you if they revised the League Skill tree this year, it might also put at least 1 in Eng to Hull Capacity too! o:)
    I do think it's very timely and wise of you to mention "the journey" though as I believe that particular skill tree is part of the journey from a balanced skill tree to something more focused.

It was only part of the journey though. The other two parts were using cooldown reduction and easing the load of boff ability actuation via a keybind to increase focus. But this thread is about skill trees.