test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Game has become unplayable since last event patch

tommydog#4752 tommydog Member Posts: 11 Arc User
I have been playing this game for 6 years at full fx settings that the game itself set for me. Besides having the lag and rubberbanding that plagued the game last year the game has been working like it always has. Now the day before the event there was a mini pre patch and players in my fleet from England mostly were complaining that their game has become un-playable. Then the next day I was playing and everything was fine, the patch starts downloading and later on that afternoon I sign back in only to find that now I can no longer play the game.

Now let me be specific. I can fly around and play missions but walking in ESD is very laggy. If I go to Risa and face the dance floor my entire screen freezes. I loose so much FPS that i can't even type but if I turn sideways or face the sun I have no problems. Yesterday i was able to play the Dyson space battle zone and the Voth zone but today I couldn't play the Voth zone. I tried lowering my FX settings and had to go all th eway to the LOWEST settings in order to play, which basically means i see nothing LOL

I have made a ticket and they asked for specific system information and I did all the scans and sent the report, I made sure everything was updated and tried other games. My gaming rig works perfectly. But the reply from Cryptic staff was saying that it was a problem on my end. Clearly it's not since i can play other games that are far more demanding than STO.

So is anyone else having these type of problems?
I have tried a complete installation and Dyson was still a lag-fest. How is it possible that 1 minute I am playing at full FX settings and then after the event patch I can no longer play the game?

Any ideas are welcome.
Post edited by baddmoonrizin on

Comments

• Options
    seaofsorrowsseaofsorrows Member Posts: 10,918 Arc User