test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Game crashes after last update

kursed#7599 kursed Member Posts: 64 Arc User
So the game worked fine a few days ago and now after this patch the game will not load I'm using the steam version is this whY?
Tagged:

Comments

  • sthe91sthe91 Member Posts: 3,540 Arc User
    edited July 2020
    Have you gone to Options in the game launcher, turned off On-Demand Patching, checked the box for Force Verify, clicked Save, waited for the whole game to download, and tried again?
    Where there is a Will, there is a Way.
  • kursed#7599 kursed Member Posts: 64 Arc User
    edited July 2020
    where is that option? i shouldn't have to redownload the game just because of a crappy patch...
  • sthe91sthe91 Member Posts: 3,540 Arc User
    edited July 2020
    where is that option?

    I updated my previous comment with the relevant information you requested.
    Where there is a Will, there is a Way.
  • kursed#7599 kursed Member Posts: 64 Arc User
    Doing that now still this is ludicrous
  • kursed#7599 kursed Member Posts: 64 Arc User
    edited July 2020
    sthe91 wrote: »
    where is that option?

    I updated my previous comment with the relevant information you requested.
    yep i did that and it still crashes. same with safe mode.

  • wolfpacknzwolfpacknz Member Posts: 782 Arc User
    Same issue, Pakled World screwed the pooch again.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    ***Disenchanted***
    Real Join Date: Monday, 17 May 2010
  • strathkinstrathkin Member Posts: 2,296 Bug Hunter
    Try updating your Graphic Drivers;
    R2XG2I3.png
  • kursed#7599 kursed Member Posts: 64 Arc User
    strathkin wrote: »
    Try updating your Graphic Drivers;
    they are up to date. Though on that note is there a way to reset my graphic settings on STo without being in game?

  • sthe91sthe91 Member Posts: 3,540 Arc User
    edited July 2020
    Sorry you are having these problems. Sadly, I am not having these problems so hope it gets resolved for you. It is not a bug that is affecting me much though.
    Post edited by sthe91 on
    Where there is a Will, there is a Way.
  • wolfpacknzwolfpacknz Member Posts: 782 Arc User
    sthe91 wrote: »
    Sorry you are having these problems. Sadly, I am not having these problems so hope it gets resolved for you. It is not a bug though.

    Game crashing, yeah, that's a bug....
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    ***Disenchanted***
    Real Join Date: Monday, 17 May 2010
  • kursed#7599 kursed Member Posts: 64 Arc User
    had to completely reinstall the game to fix it.
  • dornmardornmar Member Posts: 5 Arc User
    mine insta crashes too since last patch, drivers all up to date. going to lose a day on the event to this.
  • sthe91sthe91 Member Posts: 3,540 Arc User
    edited July 2020
    All I did when I got the Cryptic Launcher window yesterday for a possible crash saying Not Responding, I ignored it, waited for it to load all the way, and then the window disappeared and I was logged in to the game. So unless your settings are set up differently on your computer that is what I did.
    Where there is a Will, there is a Way.
  • drewburymoredrewburymore Member Posts: 6 Arc User
    Insta crashing Steam and Arc (crashing on loading screen). Have done force verify / run in safe mode..no joy. This seems to be an annual occurrence for me, that eventually gets fixed by Cryptic.
  • drewburymoredrewburymore Member Posts: 6 Arc User
    Insta crashing Steam and Arc (crashing on loading screen). Have done force verify / run in safe mode..no joy. This seems to be an annual occurrence for me, that eventually gets fixed by Cryptic.
    Day 5, it's working, hope that continues.

  • jurrethjurreth Member Posts: 26 Arc User
    This started happening for me today. It was fine last night and now I'm crashing on the loading screen. I've verified, tried safe mode, reinstalled and no luck. Video card is up to date and so is Win 10.
    Rear Admiral Jureth
    Senior Retention and Recruitment Officer
    Command Division, Lotus Fleet
  • kenlbenkenlben Member Posts: 39 Arc User
    I had to delete the game and reinstall to clear up the same issue
Sign In or Register to comment.