test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Hello! Noob here!

the76thrule#0927 the76thrule Member Posts: 6 Arc User
I'm The76thRule (though I'm fine with nicknames, 'cause that's kinda long).

I've done some text-based rps on other sites and even modded a few myself, but any advice y'all have would be accepted and appreciated. I have not, however, done any dice-based rps.

I'm also new to the STO game, so any tips or pointers you have would be great too. I think I've got the main idea down, but there's always room for improvement.

I'm a bit new to the Star Trek fandom (I know a little about the OG series and am on the last season of DS9), but I'm in plenty of other fandoms and am totally open to discuss them.

Nice to meet y'all! :)
Does anyone else here watch Farscape? Only me? Okay then...

Comments

• Options
    rattler2rattler2 Member Posts: 58,020 Community Moderator
    h32EB73C2

If you have any questions about a particular element of the game or Star Trek in general, feel free to ask.

As for RP... I've heard good and bad at times. Probably no different than any other game out there with an RP community.

Also... might want to be a bit careful when bringing up the more recent shows. Some people around here get a little... touchy... on that particular subject. However I'd be more than willing to answer questions about them too as I'm more of the "judge for yourself" kind of person when it comes to a series, and I'm also of the opinion that, even if we don't like certain elements of Star Trek, we're still Star Trek fans.

Anyways... welcome and have fun. B)