test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Intense lag and rubber-banding

tazurensavulentazurensavulen Member Posts: 1,203 Arc User
I have no clue what is going on with the hamsters or tribbles that power the servers but I am having the worst lag and rubber-banding I have seen since I started playing in 2012. It takes about 5 minutes to load onto a map and then 3 minutes to start moving and once that happens I have my ship/character just twitch around for 4 minutes before being able to play for 30 seconds before the rubber-banding and twitching starts all over.
signature_for_kerbal_space_program_by_lord_inu_hanyou-dbhp8de.png
[06/16 11:51] [Combat (Self)] Your Advanced Dual Heavy Radiant Antiproton Cannons - Hypercharge deals 237970 (113626) Antiproton Damage(Critical) to Tactical Cube.
AHAHAHA! Eat it Borg!
[09/15 11:01] [Combat (Self)] You lose 12187085 Cold Damage from Death.
Death is OP, please nerf. I BLAME KURLAND FOR THIS!

Comments

• Options
    vulpez#1373 vulpez Member Posts: 11 Arc User
    I'm having the same problem here - UK
  • Options
    alexanderb#7559 alexanderb Member Posts: 188 Arc User
    It's really a mess right now, way worse than it was before today. Even logging into the game can be an disaster
  • Options
    lexers615#4253 lexers615 Member Posts: 186 Arc User
    Same here. I mean my ships look like bouncing into space!
  • Options
    warpcore#6887 warpcore Member Posts: 32 Arc User
    vulpez0 wrote: »
    I'm having the same problem here - UK

Same and yep I know another official thread [that no one looks at] so adding my 2p here - unplayable game at mo ... :-(
    "One of the advantages of being a Captain is being able to ask for advice without necessarily having to take it."....... James T. Kirk
  • Options
    I'm beginning to think it's a issue at the side of Akamai Technologies, which cryptic uses for the CDN.