test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

My Refit of the Galaxy Class, Need Help with texturing though....

laythroslaythros Member Posts: 5 Arc User
I am looking for someone to help me out in texturing my 3d model. (PS I am just learning the 3d modeling thing).

unknown.png

unknown.png

unknown.png

unknown.png

If you would like to help please send me a PM

Comments

• theraven2378theraven2378 Member Posts: 6,007 Arc User
    Not sure about the split neck part of the design
    NMXb2ph.png
      "The meaning of victory is not to merely defeat your enemy but to destroy him, to completely eradicate him from living memory, to leave no remnant of his endeavours, to crush utterly his achievement and remove from all record his every trace of existence. From that defeat no enemy can ever recover. That is the meaning of victory."
      -Lord Commander Solar Macharius
    • rattler2rattler2 Member, Star Trek Online Moderator Posts: 58,464 Community Moderator

I think I can see why the OP did the split neck, as at least two other Cryptic designs have them, the Odyssey and the Avenger.

The main thing I'm hanging up on is how chunky the secondary hull and saucer are. I know this might just be a rough draft WIP model, and it is a good start. For just learning 3d Modeling, that's a pretty good attempt. I've got some experience with 3D modeling when I was in High School and I know organic shapes can be a hassle. Manipulating control points and such. x.x
      db80k0m-89201ed8-eadb-45d3-830f-bb2f0d4c0fe7.png?token=eyJ0eXAiOiJKV1QiLCJhbGciOiJIUzI1NiJ9.eyJzdWIiOiJ1cm46YXBwOjdlMGQxODg5ODIyNjQzNzNhNWYwZDQxNWVhMGQyNmUwIiwiaXNzIjoidXJuOmFwcDo3ZTBkMTg4OTgyMjY0MzczYTVmMGQ0MTVlYTBkMjZlMCIsIm9iaiI6W1t7InBhdGgiOiJcL2ZcL2ExOGQ4ZWM2LTUyZjQtNDdiMS05YTI1LTVlYmZkYmJkOGM3N1wvZGI4MGswbS04OTIwMWVkOC1lYWRiLTQ1ZDMtODMwZi1iYjJmMGQ0YzBmZTcucG5nIn1dXSwiYXVkIjpbInVybjpzZXJ2aWNlOmZpbGUuZG93bmxvYWQiXX0.8G-Pg35Qi8qxiKLjAofaKRH6fmNH3qAAEI628gW0eXc