test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Suggestion on training special Bridge Officer

darramouss1darramouss1 Member Posts: 1,811 Arc User
Hello all.

There are quite a few special BOFFs out there. There's the Jem'Hadar, the 2 Borg, the Reman, the Android, the 2 holograms and the Breen. If I've missed any please forgive me.

I love using these BOFFs. I love having a Jem'Hadar in ground combat with me. I love seeing my Breen on the bridge. I don't know why, but I just do. They have a severe weakness, though. Training them new skills when your captain is a different class than they are is impossible.

If I'm a tactical captain and I want to train my sci Borg Hazard Emitters III I can forget about it as I can't trade him to another person for training. Likewise, if I'm an Engineer and I want to train my Jem'Hadar CRF III I can also forget about that.

These BOFFs are special but the character binding does, to an extent, cripple them. There needs to be a method of training them so we can maximise these awesome crew members.

Making them account bound won't work as then people with multiple toons will be able to stack their crew with multiple special BOFFs. How to get around it, then?

Make them account bound but only ever allow one of these to be slotted on a ship's crew or away team at a time. That way you can send one of these special BOFFs to another one of your toons, have them trained but not be used to have multiples on the same ship.

For this idea to work, the sending of BOFFs to another one of your toons needs to be restricted to these special BOFFs. Allowing all toons to be moved in such a manner will weaken the cooperative nature of the game.

Opinions? Would anyone else like to be able to train their BOFFs skills in this manner?
Post edited by darramouss1 on

Comments

• Options
    reginamala78reginamala78 Member Posts: 4,593 Arc User
    edited March 2014