test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

A polite request to DS9 Traffic Control

jaimeson99jaimeson99 Member Posts: 43 Arc User
(Please note, this message has been translated from Klingon by an SF interpreter and has had all threats, promises of reigning vengeance down and discussions of paternity removed or modified for a human audience).

Msg from: Lieutenant General L'la - Fleet coordinator Q'onos, Honour Guard 1st Class.

Hi there Starfleet officers in charge of giving permission to dock at DS9.

As a Klingon, when I first visited DS9 as a junior officer I was rightly asked "not to cause any trouble" and was given rather short shrift by your traffic control personel. Rude would not be an unfair assessment of your customer service skills. Normally this would have lead to your ritual dis-embowlment, but the interests of The Empire precluded this.

At a later point in my career I was not only instrumental in repelling a Dominion invasion of the Alpha Quadrant but also in saving the lives of every individual on DS9 at no small risk to myself, my ship and my crew.

The next time I visited DS9 I at least expected some level of courtesy from your staff. Maybe a small "thankyou for saving my family's lives". Perhaps some sort of recognition of the fact you would be currently floating in deep space like a rather messy explosively decompressed human popsicle if not for the actions of myself and my heroic crew.

On arrival at DS9 what was the welcome I recieved? "If you must dock, dont cause any trouble you Klingon scum".

I must recommend that the station commander remedies this before my next visit or the Starfleet personel who were saved by me quite recently will find their insides adorning your docking ring as a cheap alternative to bunting to welcome my heroic crew*.

Thankyou!**

Lt.Gen L'la.