test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Quantum SlipStream Drive stops when going into Next Sector

starmanjstarmanj Member Posts: 714 Arc User
edited July 2013 in PC Gameplay Bug Reports
Quantum Slipstream Drive stops when going into Next Sector when there is time left. Not sure if this is now working as Intended or it is Broken. Sure will hamper Tour of the universe. Please Investigate.:)
Post edited by starmanj on

Comments

• Options
    en40rceren40rcer Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    It has been like that since I started playing back in November 2012, so I don't think any any current content changed that. So, you only hit the slipstream icon when you have the whole sector to travel across.

Now, I am still a relative new guy, so maybe those that have been around longer can also advise.
  • Options
    maltinpolarmaltinpolar Member Posts: 5 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    en40rcer wrote: »
    It has been like that since I started playing back in November 2012, so I don't think any any current content changed that.

Um... No, no it hasn't. I used QSD a couple of days before LOR launch and it worked just as it always had. Only today I noticed the bug described by the op.
    So, you only hit the slipstream icon when you have the whole sector to travel across.

Not cool.
    Now, I am still a relative new guy, so maybe those that have been around longer can also advise.

I've been playing for over a year now, and I do Tour the Galaxy at least twice a week with each of my two Fed toons. Today it's the first time I see that happening.

Cheers.
  • Options
    bradchristopher1bradchristopher1 Member Posts: 307
    edited June 2013
    perhaps u switched out engines? I did that and after LOR released I too see the slipstream not continuing once I move to a new sector.

maybe switching back to the slower drive woudld again allow it to continue?
  • Options
    pacelli1pacelli1 Member Posts: 265 Arc User
    edited June 2013