test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Dedication plaque/commemorative plaque

jonathan#1031 jonathan Member Posts: 105 Arc User
edited September 2016 in Controls and User Interface
I would like very much to have a "to boldly go" dedication plaque, and since there is already an image there although it looks like a background drop, I wonder if a customizable text alert with generic image button could be altered by the player. Sort of like how in websites I have done, you create an image -> link to onclick-> direct toward an Alert -> custom Dedication Plaque message

And since, the alerts would allow for response acknowledgement you could pretty much have it close by user.
I know that websites are different. And you guys would probably need to store it somewhere, yet... couldn't that be done? I have loaded stuff from i-frames... so it comes down to having the player's ship write to document like in Java or what ever you are coding in. I have little experience with java, yet java script could get you partially there if it was a website...

anyways, I like the academy alerts you already use...

take care.

dedication%20plaque%201_zps0o3p8uzr.jpg
<|>< . . . <z^>< . . . <zX^>< <( (..) )> oO(There's always a bigger Fish in the sea.)
Post edited by jonathan#1031 on

Comments

• jonathan#1031 jonathan Member Posts: 105 Arc User
    edited September 2016
    probably not going to use anything as archaic as this, but there's just kind of an idea... I did such things in Flash MX way long ago... mine were non-modifiable and often non-visited due to virus threat in flash movies in that age. Mine was mostly for role-play related stuff... but you guys can do things much much better. Of course I was suggesting Actionscript... and javascript I've done recently provides away to confirm actions on a character creation wizard I've been working on for table-top... but to a viewer might be functionally the same. dedication%20plaque%202_zps58jkp8uy.jpg