test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Please revamp pvp!!!

cptmorgoncptmorgon Member Posts: 6 Arc User
I started playing this game right at the very beginning... it was not perfect... had its bugs etc... lacked content... but at least it had active pvp... in fact when I could, I played a Klingon because they leveled in pvp... was a great idea I thought... they were more warlike than the Fed's so why not have a pvp faction... I took a lot of pride in pvp... was good at it... but soon pvp was broken... too many things broke any possibility of balance in the game... too many items that you "need" to be competitive.... people forking out big bucks or millions of credits to get a bug ship... or buying lower tier ships to get some console or other that makes the ship more powerful... and then the company would change things that would break pvp to bits.... So many games out there are able to maintain a balance between new content, new gear, and yet not break pvp... what happened here Cryptic... ugh... so disappointing...! I love Star Trek... I don't begrudge those who want to only PvE.... fine with me.... but a Trek game with good pvp would be soooo awesome!

So many ideas hatched and talked about in interviews or in the forums... and I don't know if any of those early thoughts and ideas ever came to fruition.

PW bought the company and we were told that their games all have pvp so STO would be focusing some energy on pvp... But never happened... just really depressing... I mean how many new ships do we need... how many mini games.... like doffs, and the other new one where you send your other ships out... but without pvp what is really the point in constantly trying to improve... the only thing we can do is to replay existing content while we wait for more new content... seems if pvp was viable, it would give a lot of us something to enjoy in the interim between content updates....