test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

This is unironically nice. Thank you Cryptic

alex284alex284 Member Posts: 366 Arc User
Since I started playing this game I have had an enormous problem with clicking in STO. Clicking seemed to take a half a second to take hold, like I had to hold down the mouse button over something for the UI to acknowledge that I clicked. This was especially pronounced on sliders and check boxes (like for the filters in the doff system), but was really everywhere. This was an issue for me on 2 different computers, but I have no idea how universal it was since I just got used to it, used keyboard shortcuts as much as possible, and never complained about it.

And now I log in and the clicks happen like a normal computer application. It's like I'm saving a half a second for each click, which may not seem like a lot but it's every time I want to do something, holding down the mouse button as if the click had to travel around the world and back before I could see an acknowledgement of it, and if I didn't wait then I'd have to go back and click again. (Maybe that was an issue, since I'm in Europe....)

Heck I'm probably wasting several days worth of clicking time just writing this message, but I really do feel like I should point out the positive when I see it and this is an unmitigated positive.

I just hopes it lasts and isn't something weird happening tonight.
Post edited by alex284 on

Comments

• Options
    gulberatgulberat Member Posts: 5,505 Arc User
    edited January 2015
    I was seeing that too with clicks and it was very frustrating. It will be interesting to get out for a test drive tonight and see if there is any change.

Christian Gaming Community Fleets--Faith, Fun, and Fellowship! See the website and PM for more. :-)
    Proudly F2P.  Signature image by gulberat. Avatar image by balsavor.deviantart.com.
  • Options
    alex284alex284 Member Posts: 366 Arc User
    edited January 2015