Install Arc
Options

Delta Rising from the casual's perspective

2»

Comments

• Options
    cyberfoxx01cyberfoxx01 Member Posts: 27 Arc User
    edited October 2014
    I guess I'm a "casual casual"... Pretty much I tend to login, maybe do a story mission, maybe do a foundry, maybe do something to earn some Dil. If I stay logged longer than that, it's mostly just to chat with my Fleet. In short, my playstyle, skill setup and gear is not min/maxed or top-of-the-line. It's just enough to get me through the solo-PvE content. (Gear is mostly mission rewards, some Fleet stuff, maybe some Rom Rep stuff.) I've only done a single STF in the entire time since I started playing STO. (Which was right after it went F2P)

With that said... I am loving Delta Rising. Advanced is making the story missions so much more fun! The fact that space battles arn't just "1, 2, 3, done" anymore is a welcome change. During one of the Delta patrols I ended up going against a Kazon highjacked Borg cube. For the first time since I started playing STO, I was waiting for pretty much all my skills to come off cooldown. That's never happened before! Before it used to be smack that skill, wait a couple seconds, smack another skill, wait a bit, smack another skill, wait, smack first skill, repeat. Now, I'm having to pretty much hit every skill right after another just to both survive and keep my damage up. (Mind you, I've only really be playing my Tac captain in her T5U Risian Corvette.)

I honestly can't wait for the Foundry to come back up. There are a few that have some "epic battles" and those will be just insane on Advanced now.

From the solo-PvE side, Delta Rising is a hit for me.
  • Options
    dalolorndalolorn Member Posts: 3,655 Arc User
    edited October 2014