test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Reviewing Off... Forever?

I'm new to the Foundry, made my first mission about a month ago.

Since reviewing has been turned off for all these weeks, does that mean no one can approve or rate my mission?

What gives!?

Sorry if I'm just confused, but I put a ton of time into that mission, and right when I finish it they mess up the mission reviewing and make no attempt to fix it.

Can anyone shed any light on this?
Post edited by mephistocular on

Comments

• chepetico2chepetico2 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited May 2014
    Hi,

It's currently under review. The issue is that many of the prior Spotlight Missions used a panel on the ESD that went buggy with the revamped ESD. The bug has been corrected but many of these missions need to be rewritten by the authors so they can direct the players to the right start points.

Reviews should be up and functioning shortly!

Good luck with your mission!

Joe_King

;)
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Please leave comments or suggestions on the main thread for Homage to Galris at the following link.
    Also feel free to check out some of my other projects at the following link.
  • bazagbazag Member Posts: 375 Arc User
    edited May 2014
    Hi mephistocular, and welcome to the foundry.

After each season/expansion the foundry is completely turned off and over time things gradually come back. As missions are automatically republished, as bugs are identified and squashed. The bringing back of foundry usually comes in 5 stages

1: republishing. As each season is released all foundry missions are deactivated, editing is turned off and reviewing is switched off as well. One one by one missions are automatically re-published and repopulate the foundry list.