What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Scheduled Maintenance No Patch (March 20, 2014) [Complete!]

13»

Comments

• pwlaughingtrendypwlaughingtrendy Member Posts: 2,966 Arc User
    edited March 2014
    xtern1ty wrote: »
    If you're looking for something worthwhile to do you can amble over to my thread and help those less fortunate... convenient link included below.

http://sto-forum.perfectworld.com/showthread.php?t=1057311

I wonder what's been the longest running tech support issue. If mine isn't it, must come close by now. Oh how I suffer for your sake my MMO dearest... Help would greatly be appreciated.

*Opens eyes wide as tears well up and in weak voice utters a plaintive "please!"*
    I.. I'm sorry, but my original posts inferring that I was a tech genius bordering on Doc Brown? Not true. I'm afraid I don't even know my way around a tricorder, much less technical issues.

That being said, please continue to take the appropriate actions. Posted in graphics/sound yesterday? Awesome! If you haven't already, please open up a support ticket. You can find the link at the bottom of my signature.
  • worffan101worffan101 Member Posts: 9,518 Arc User
    edited March 2014
    I... You... You..

Take Your Hands off Brandon, Trevor and Morrigan !!!

NEVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are MINE!!! And mine alone!!!!!!!!!!!!

:D:D:D
  • anothervisitoranothervisitor Member Posts: 414 Arc User
    edited March 2014
    laughingtrendy, if you want to do sth that helps the players you might wanna tell them devs that the datatraffic generated by STO is cooking our CPUs. This game heats my CPU beyond 80°C whenever such traffic goes on and then shuts down my laptop. And before you start, no it is not the graphics that do this, as setting gfx to absolute minimum changes nothing.

There, fixed. :P
    Tyr shall give me strength!
    For the glory of Tempus!
    I am the hands of Shar!
    Flames of Kossuth, protect me!
    Oghma, grant me knowledge!
    Lolth commands, and I obey!