test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Lifetime, Legacy pack, etc what is worth buying & sales expected?

thorlin325thorlin325 Member Posts: 9 Arc User
I recently started playing STO regularly, and was wondering about the different "packs" for sale, which ones are worth it, and when there might be sales on them?
The Lifetime subscription, the Romulan Legacy pack, Romulan starter pack, and the Steam starter pack.

Steam has a bundle for the Romulan Legacy and starter pack, plus the Steam starter pack. It seems to me the Legacy pack already has what the Starter pack does, so not sure why they sell them together, unless I am missing something.

I was hoping they would have had the Lifetime sub on sale during the recent anniversary event. And looking back at past sales, it does not seem there is a "regular" time for a sale.

thanks!
Post edited by thorlin325 on

Comments

• nobletnoblet Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited March 2014
    "Regular time sale" = buying old new boxes on ebay for $3 each for the month's subscription that comes with it.;)
  • mewmaster101mewmaster101 Member Posts: 1,239 Arc User
    edited March 2014
    thorlin325 wrote: »
    I recently started playing STO regularly, and was wondering about the different "packs" for sale, which ones are worth it, and when there might be sales on them?
    The Lifetime subscription, the Romulan Legacy pack, Romulan starter pack, and the Steam starter pack.

Steam has a bundle for the Romulan Legacy and starter pack, plus the Steam starter pack. It seems to me the Legacy pack already has what the Starter pack does, so not sure why they sell them together, unless I am missing something.

I was hoping they would have had the Lifetime sub on sale during the recent anniversary event. And looking back at past sales, it does not seem there is a "regular" time for a sale.

thanks!