test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Req: Give us your best ways to take advantage of Bouns Dilithium weekend

galadimangaladiman Member Posts: 346 Arc User
Ok, I'm relatively new to the game (just over 6 months), but I've been pretty happy with my progress...

But there is SO MUCH to know about this game. It's easy enough to 'not suck', but squeezing the most out is more challenging. So I'd like to ask for input.

What are the best things to focus on to take advantage of the Bonus Dilithium? I'd like to hear ideas.

Here are a few things I can think of off the top of my head; some have been mentioned in other threads, but I'd like to see them consolidated:

Complete Tier 5 Reputation projects (this is a big one, I think)
Voth Battlezone (this CAN get old, but there's a lot of Dil out there!)
Turn in Contraband
Exchange Neural Processors for dilithium
Run Elite Borg STFs - these can be VERY dilithium lucrative - Marks +processors+dil can get you nearly 5000 per stf (link here)!
Mine Rich Dilithium Claims
Run Dilithium Mine DOFF Assignments
Midterm Quiz at starfleet
Turn in prisoners for dilithium (esp. good for kdf)
Turn in colonists for dilithium
Foundry spotlights - [do we still have these?]

What have I missed?
Please reconsider ARC. Please make it optional, at the least. PLEASE.
It seems the vast majority of your most active players (forum regulars) hate the idea... and while that's a small subset of the playerbase, I think it's an important constituency.
THE PLAYERS DO NOT WANT THIS.
Post edited by galadiman on

Comments

• Options
    drogyn1701drogyn1701 Member Posts: 3,606 Media Corps
    edited February 2014
    galadiman wrote: »
    Foundry spotlights - [do we still have these?]

What have I missed?

Yes there are tons of Foundry spotlights to choose from and they reward extra dilithium once per day I think.

Also:

Nimbus dailies available from the Ferengi in the bar.