test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Beam Boat - Nukara Particle Converter?

ha99ardha99ard Member Posts: 33 Arc User
edited August 2013 in Klingon Discussion
Hi all

I'm a KDF engineer with a beam ship semi tanky/semi DPS PvE setup. I was wondering if the Nukara Particle Converter (with 10% beam accuracy) is worth it? I am asking because I've never really seen it in any builds suggested by others but to me it seems quite decent.

While I'm here, I was also thinking about spending some money to get myself a cool ship. What would be the best one (I know that's somewhat subjective, but I just want some opinions) for the setup I mentioned above?

Cheers

ha99ard
Post edited by ha99ard on

Comments

• drkfrontiersdrkfrontiers Member Posts: 2,477 Arc User
    edited August 2013
    IMO the Tholian rep is ideal for anyone on the science department. As a console it boosts exotic damage (I'm not entirely sure if Theta or Eject Warp Plasma fall into that category.) like GW, TR etc. There is the added bonus for accuracy, but honestly with weapons at least [acc]x2, you will still hit your target 95% of the time.

"The Nukara Particle Converter universal console is capable of enhancing exotic damage, boosting your maximum shields and offering minor protection from power draining effects. Additionally, this console offers a boost to Accuracy with beam weapons."

+5 Shield Power Setting
    +17.3 Starship Power Insulators
    +17.3 Starship Particle Generator
    +10% Accuracy with Beam Weapons
  • tom61stotom61sto Member Posts: 3,669 Arc User
    edited August 2013
    The Accuracy boost of the Nukara console will help you crit slightly more often and for slightly more damage, and the power insulators helps a fair bit against enemies with shield drain abliities. Sounds like a solid console for beam boats. I don't have it since I haven't ground up the rep on any char yet and don't run a beam boat on any char.