test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Returning Player, What Should I Do First?

draknar88draknar88 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
edited July 2013 in The Academy
Greetings!

I decided to try out STO again, so I logged into my level 18 Federation toon, and am immediately overwhelmed.

All I remember is Spacebar fires all weapons.

My Skills have been reset (I'm an engineer flying a Cruiser), and no clue how I should respec him, or even what I should do (my whole quest log is just a jarble).

Are there any guides available for completely new players? What buttons do what, what quests or activities to do, tips for spec'ing a character?

Any tips or suggestions would be much appreciated, thanks!!
Post edited by draknar88 on

Comments

• earlnyghthawkearlnyghthawk Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited July 2013
    Personally, I picked this game up from scratch. With that being said, the STO Wiki probably has some decent advice. Also, another thing, try to find a freindly helpful fleet, quite a few will have members MORE than willing to share tips & tricks to fleetmates, heck, some of them have members that will help just about anyone that asks. You can also monitor zone chat, especially in social hubs like ESD/Academy, Kronos (yes, I know I use the old FASA spelling of it hehe)/Academy/Shipyard, heck, DS9 probably would have people talking about different weapons/skills/ships that are good to use.

BUT, as far as I'm concerned, the number one thing you should do? Try and have fun. Whether you like doing things alone, ie story missions, or having a group to do things with, find what you like to do, and then do it.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    butcher suspect, "What'd you hit me with?"
    Temperance Brennan, "A building"
  • o0kami87o0kami87 Member Posts: 590 Arc User
    edited July 2013