test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Regent Build Feedback Please

seniorchief421seniorchief421 Member Posts: 0 Arc User
edited May 2013 in Federation Discussion
I could use some assistance. I?ve read plenty of help threads for assault cruisers but I could use some feedback on my build.

Here?s the deal, I started playing not thinking about any long term plans for my character. I just picked the equipment I liked and kept doing that. When I gained access to the MK XII fleet weapons, I picked tetryons because they looked cool and figured I could strip shields then use torpedo spread on the hull. That?s really all the thought I ever put into my build. It works, sorta. I probably get 3k-4k average dps and I think I could do a lot better with the equipment I have.

I?m almost at tier 4 omega reputation and my fleet will have access to elite weaponry soon so I?m hoping to plan out a refit that will make me more competent in PvE. I feel that I have pretty good survivability but I just want to squeeze out another 1500dps or so.

If I could get some advice on how to improve my current setup (maybe some BOFF changes I?m unaware of) or whether it is worth swapping out to elite/omega gear (maybe include what gear may be best :D) I would very much appreciate it.

Disclaimer: I truly do not know whether I have a terrible setup or not, it?s ok if I do (and please tell me if I do) but there?s no need to rip me a new one. :P

Here?s my build:

Regent Class Assault Cruiser/ Engineering Captain
Fore:
1x Fleet Quantum Torpedo Launcher MK XII
1x Fleet Dual Tetryon Beam Bank MK XII
2x Fleet Tetryon Beam Array MK XII
Aft:
1x Fleet Quantum Torpedo Launcher MK XII
3x Fleet Tetryon Beam Array MK XII
Def/Eng/Shields:
Assimilated Space Set MK X
Warp Core:
Field Stabilizing Warp Core MK XI
Engineering Consoles:
2x RCS Accelerator MK XI
1x Tetraburnium Hull Armor MK XI
1x Ablative Hull Armor MK XI
Science Consoles:
2x Flow Capacitors MK XII
Tactical Consoles: