test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

MK XII Very Rare Tactical Consoles

eisaakazeisaakaz Member Posts: 112 Arc User
edited May 2013 in Federation Discussion
Hey Captains,

I am very new to the Forums but I have been playing STO for three years now. I have always been happy with the Rare MK XI tactical consoles on all my ships but now, I have everything I could want, and will have Elite weapons in another month.... I have now decided that I want to upgrade to Very Rare MK XII consoles.

I see them for sale all the time on the exchange but I am not paying 32 million for them. Where have you guys better getting yours? Is there a mission you have found that grants thm more than others or are you doing the Doff missions for months at a time?

Thanks

Eisaak
Post edited by eisaakaz on

Comments

• Options
    elandarkskyelandarksky Member Posts: 1,013 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    onyl way i know of it based of EXTREME luck.

Get a strange artifact from doff mission

Power the artifact (requires 1 of each 'rare particle trace')

Then use that in a mission that requires 5 engineers with resolve and difficult to match traits, for a mkxii -random- console

The quality of success depends on your luck and doffs used. the console its self, random.

So there is a reason very rare mkxii tactical consoles are pricey :P
    [Combat (Self)] Your Bite deals 2378 (1475) Physical Damage(Critical) to Spawnmother.
  • Options
    edited March 2013
    That is what I was afraid of. Thank you for the response.

I will get to work on those. :)

E
  • Options
    lianthelialianthelia Member Posts: 7,844 Arc User
    edited March 2013
    The odds of getting a console you actually want and use from that are slim to none to be honest, there really is nothing in the game that can be done but spend the money or don't bother.
  • Options
    davidwforddavidwford Member Posts: 1,836 Arc User
    edited March 2013