test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Dear Cryptic Team, A VERY serious proposal.

voicesdarkvoicesdark Member Posts: 0 Arc User
Dear Cryptic Team,
I started playing this game when F2P launched, and less then a week later I was level 50, then again on my next character, and again, and again, okay think you get the point. Obviously I've been at the endgame content for awhile now, and I would like to propose a radical idea.
My idea is that after season 8 is launched you delay the planned season 9 for one full season. The whole purpose behind these "seasons" is that you give more content to the end game players, well no offense but end game content has been nothing more than grinding, and really to be honest starts getting really boring after the first week or two. This is where my idea comes into play. Instead of the planned season 9 why not finally take the time to develop the poker mini-game and some other mini-games, revamp ship interiors and functionality, fix the errors with the exchange and really just give yourselves some breathing room to really iron out all of the bugs and little things you've wanted to get done/finished but haven't had the time to.
Personally as an everyday (and I do mean literally everyday) player I really won't mind the delay of a season for this. With the Rep System, Fleet progression system, the normal everyday grind, special events and everything else, this really would be the perfect time to do it. We would have the new content from season 8 plus everything else I just mentioned so it would really give you some time to work on overall game improving additions and changes.