test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc

Space Animation?

wong5vewong5ve Member Posts: 0 Arc User
Hello everyone! I'm new to the foundry and I was just wondering how to make a NPC ship animate (like having a plasma leak or being disabled) in space because when I try to choose an animation from the menu, there are none! :confused: Would like some advice please. TQ! :D
Post edited by wong5ve on

Comments

• areikou#8990 areikou Member Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited December 2012
    Those types of ships are NPC contact ships I think, rather than enemy ships. They're usually listed under "damaged" or some such.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    [Unrepentant] Lapo@overlapo: the problem with space STF
    is that you can't properly teabag your defeated opponent

Unrepentant: Home of the Rainbow Warrior and the Rainbow Brigade.
  • psycoticvulcanpsycoticvulcan Member Posts: 4,160 Arc User
    edited December 2012
    wong5ve wrote: »
    Hello everyone! I'm new to the foundry and I was just wondering how to make a NPC ship animate (like having a plasma leak or being disabled) in space because when I try to choose an animation from the menu, there are none! :confused: Would like some advice please. TQ! :D

That's a Season 7 bug. They're supposed to have animations.

Hopefully that will get fixed soon.
    NJ9oXSO.png
    "Critics who say that the optimistic utopia Star Trek depicted is now outmoded forget the cultural context that gave birth to it: Star Trek was not a manifestation of optimism when optimism was easy. Star Trek declared a hope for a future that nobody stuck in the present could believe in. For all our struggles today, we haven’t outgrown the need for stories like Star Trek. We need tales of optimism, of heroes, of courage and goodness now as much as we’ve ever needed them."
    -Thomas Marrone
  • iggymiggym Member Posts: 4 Arc User
    edited December 2012
    Pretty big bug... Hopefully after New Years they can make the Foundry useful again.