test content
What is the Arc Client?
Install Arc
Options

Lock Box Ships avaible in C-Store if won?

klingonwarrior01klingonwarrior01 Member Posts: 7 Arc User
I read in an Interivew a couple of Days ago, that they'll MAYBE make the Lock Box Ships avaible in C-Store if you've won them before. So, I would like to know if anyone has heard or read something?

As a proud Galor Pilot, I think it is really sad that its bound to only one Char... You have to bind a unique Item you've never used before to a Toon and all you can do is hoping that it fits him. And its just annoying if you realize that flying a non-cloaked light Cruiser in PvP as a Klingon is like you write "SHOOT ME" on your Head >.< And the worst Part about it is, that some people have paid ten times more, than for an equal C-Store Ship, that would be unlocked for the whole Account.

Oh, yeah - and I would really like to know how you Guys think about this?
Do you think its a good Idea to make them available for the Accound of an Owner, or should they stay "unique" Items?
Post edited by klingonwarrior01 on

Comments

• Options
    hippiejonhippiejon Member Posts: 1,581 Arc User
    edited July 2012
    ??? .... would you really pay inflated zen store prices for a ship that you already own ?? ...

Why ??

Just my thinking on the matter.
    Lockbox ships should be claimable by all toons anyway.

The way it is set up currently, is proof of the cash grabby nature of these lockbox events. Want one for another toon ? Look here ... we have this shiny master key ... Open one more , go ahead , just one more ...
  • Options
    blitzy4blitzy4 Member Posts: 839 Arc User
    edited July 2012
    Or transferable within the same account.
    jKixCmJ.jpg
    "..and like children playing after sunset, we were surrounded by darkness." -Ruri Hoshino

• Options
    klingonwarrior01klingonwarrior01 Member Posts: 7 Arc User
    edited July 2012
    blitzy4 wrote: »