Effects of insta lvl 95 pills, the fun and pain of it

Comments

• Kemonomimi - Morai
    Kemonomimi - Morai Posts: 61 Arc User
    edited December 2014
    bellecat2 wrote: »
    agree i see lvl 100s asking where to buy a pickaxe iam like realy this is sad.

this would indicate that they are "old" players. New players wouldnt even know aboutpickaxe.
  • lordarrakis
    lordarrakis Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited December 2014
    I'm not sure if PWE or anybody else realised this already but in this instance the new players are also VICTIMS of the leveling pill. They create their new accounts and toons and then happily take their steroids, and all of a sudden they come face to face with a staggering amount of frustration and trolling and ridicule. If I was a newbie, just the amount of vitriol I see on world chat directed to those of my ilk would be enough to put me off the game. But I guess to a business this is just a numbers game. If you can get X amount of new players and Y% of them stay on and endure through the baptism of fire, and that Y% turns out to be a good ROI (return on investments), all is well.
  • Liveena - Heavens Tear
    Liveena - Heavens Tear Posts: 422 Arc User
    edited December 2014
    One of the problem which I noticed is the sheer amount of information needed when you reach 100, such as cultivation, morai, warsong and other stuff. And this is one main problem for people who use the pills for insta 100. Is like a toddler suddenly promoted into a college student and asked to write a report or something b:chuckle Still, I love the random doodles on the report

I mentally facepalm when I heard random question like this :

"lvl 100 gear is from warsong right, but isnt warsong is for r9 only" when I explained to someone about s3 gear.

"I tought seeker are magic class so I put all into mag stat, now I can't wear any gear except the weak one" -facedesk-