East Coast Servers [Update Possibly Fixed]

Comments

• ninja00111
    ninja00111 Posts: 10 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    weedwhack wrote: »
    Okay so I am very new to this game, I had just started playing 2 days ago and picked an east coast server to play on. now that the game has been down for 24 hours on the east coast only makes me rethink my decision to play on east coast, and with that play/recommend the game to anyone. And lets not talk about the lack of gm discussion with us about what exactly is going on. To anyone/GM at ARC and anyone at PERFECT WORLD INTERNATIONAL this is not the way you should start new players into the game. It makes me want to not play or recommend your game at all because of 24 hr downtimes.

I feel for you, I really do. PWI is a great game, but it is easy to get swept up in the craziness and spend too much money on a game. PWI has never cared about its players and never will. Learn from this and dont waste your money.
  • butterglobe
    butterglobe Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited November 2014
    ninja00111 wrote: »
    Ooooh! Someone with a brain! Ok, lemme break this down. I am not against games generating revenue. MY point lies in how cashers with the OP +12 full S card set 2 times rebirthed gear suddenly loose everything and they have no control. A person with half a brain would have invested that insane amount of money into something they COULD control. Again, this is not a stab at a simple game attempting to make ends meat. This is about the people taking all your money all the way to the bank and you cant do anything. You were robed and theres not a damn thing you can do about it..

Perhaps when you think about it in such terms, they're not being robbed since they have given away the money willingly and knowingly that they have purchased pixels.