Time for some new Blood?

TechDawg - Sanctuary
TechDawg - Sanctuary Posts: 88 Arc User
edited September 2014 in General Discussion
Ok, I know I do not post often, hardly at all, honestly, but I troll these forums frequently and I've been playing PWI since 2009. However, more and more I am seeing people quick to jump down the throats of someone who asks a question, rather then taking a second to just answer it. WHO THE BLEEP CARES if it's been answered. There are too many narcissistic, self involved people who take up far too much space posting how wrong it was to ask a given question, then it would take to simply answer it and move on.

Yes, it would be wonderful if everyone searched long and hard for the answer before, omg, having the gall to post something here. I'm nearly 45 years old, a college graduate, successful, Married, with 4 kids, and I consider myself to be AT LEAST of average intelligence, and there are times when searching the forums produces nothing remotely close to what it was I was trying to find out. I can't imagine how frustrating it would be for those (and there are plenty) that search when English is not their first language.

All I'm saying is, it's time to get over yourselves and maybe start just answering a question in a few simple lines, or giving someone a link to a thread you know exists. Adding your insults and snide comments doesn't do anyone any service, and definitely doesn't make you look intelligent like you seem to think it does. Taking 4-8 posts to argue how stupid it was for someone to ask a redundant question? Far more idiotic then just answering or redirecting.

*sigh* I think it's time, perhaps, they removed the word kindness from the dictionaries, as it doesn't really seem to exist anymore.

- TD

"You cannot choose what LIFE will THROW at you! You can, however, choose what to THROW BACK!" - ME
Post edited by TechDawg - Sanctuary on

Comments

• Mosz - Heavens Tear
    Mosz - Heavens Tear Posts: 3,181 Arc User