13»

Comments

• Zoldi - Morai
    Zoldi - Morai Posts: 1,595 Arc User
    edited April 2014
    Options
    scruncy wrote: »
    @ Zoldi
    I do not QQ about getting ganked. gank next season again for all i care.All i was trying to say is that ganks never pay off in the long run for the ganking factions. You will gain some lands for a short period of time but you will loose it fast. Look at the map.

I wasn't targeting anyone anyway, just basic facts.
    I'm not saying ganks are good or bad and to be honest I'm not really a pro-ganks in the first place, but sometimes this is the best to do for a faction.
    And I suppose that every faction will one day ganked and being ganked which doesn't mean that their politic is to only gank. Actually I suppose some factions might only gank every week in a same season but I don't think any would just not bid at all just to avoid ganking, just because when you're the first one to bid you can't even know if some other factions will "follow you"

(and when looking at the map I can see that almost every faction on the map had ganked at least once during the season, except maybe one faction but this was situational since they also did in the past like probably every TW faction on every server)

Edit : And for the people that were reading that same forum after last season, you might remember that everyone from other servers were laughing at Morai when they saw that Requiem had every cities on the map, saying that if this faction was that strong, all the other factions from the server should have ganked them. So in a way we're quite "shy" regarding ganks on Morai actually... and this is why on other servers the winning faction is rarely the strongest one for what I could see.
    ~ Sage Mystic 105-105-105 ~
    ~ Sage Sin 103-103-102 ~
    ~ Sage vita Barb 103-102-101 ~
    ~ Sage BM 102-101 ~ Demon Archer 102 ~
    ~ Sage Cleric 102 ~ Demon Wizard 101 ~
    ~ Sage Seeker 101 ~ Sage Psy 101 ~