Vs. Cleric PK

Sister_Warui - Raging Tide
Sister_Warui - Raging Tide Posts: 996 Arc User
edited September 2013 in Psychic
alright all you psys out there (and by that I mean Apo because seriously this forum is dead and it makes me sad for my class). I need help. Big time.
In an even geared (ish) fight I am losing to clerics quite frequently. And honestly a little stuck >.> I want to say first that in no way am I saying I am a pro at my class. At PK. Or at this game. But normally I do well enough even though I am a nab who needs way more PK experience.

Anyway tips would be appreciated. My most difficult problems are getting away from the opening sleep lock and recognizing when the one minute Soul Burn look alike is coming. I just do not. And then I tried to purify it a couple times with psy will... You can imagine how that went. Is there any time you noticing then trying to do it more? Like after a charm tick or as a defensive play... Something like that?
criticism and tips would be helpful. Thank you in advance!
Perfect Signature made by Silvy![SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

RandomSin: Horu your wife is a murderer.
Horugou: I know, Isn't it great? :D
Reroll closed thread because necros suck. -Kossy
Post edited by Sister_Warui - Raging Tide on

Comments

• Zanryu - Dreamweaver
    Zanryu - Dreamweaver Posts: 7,261 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    When fighting a Cleric there's only one thing to do.

Lay down.
    Try not to cry.
    Cry a lot.

Okay, that's three things, but whatever.
  • Sister_Warui - Raging Tide
    edited May 2013
    When fighting a Cleric there's only one thing to do.

Lay down.
    Try not to cry.
    Cry a lot.

Okay, that's three things, but whatever.

QQ but I already do this! I want to know how to at least put up a fight D:

• PotatoHeadQR - Dreamweaver
    PotatoHeadQR - Dreamweaver Posts: 2,507 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    ehem. you cant purify soulburn. or fake soulburn.