To go claws or not to go, that is the question

Options
Colum - Raging Tide
Colum - Raging Tide Posts: 1,696 Arc User
edited September 2012 in Barbarian
I know there is prob. million threads about claw/aps barb build and I have checked those + heard lot of info about claw barbs.. Still I'm lost with my build.

My barb is currently r8.

I am fighting between 2 choises. Aps or T3 and recast weapon?

I can say I am not experienced with aps - barb would be my first one... And there are few questions bugging me in this issue.

1. I got told claw dmg isn't worth it and I don't get in vanas. How do you see this? I don't get in vanas with normal build either so...
2. Which would be the most effective claw barb gear build? One guy once told me instead of TT 99 gold ashu ornaments I could go with TT 99 lionheart wrists and belt + was it nirvana gear etc with the -int add when you get 2 pieces of the certain gear.
3. Is the lack of HP costful when tanking bosses?
4. Is the cost higher than BM/Sin aps?
5. Also got stated that APS barb is money maker, vit barb money looser. This statement is right, I assume.

And no, I dont do TWs b:cute
Leader of Cyanure on Valonsurma and a proud member of Vertu
Demon Strength Barbarian 103/103/101

Demon Pure Mag Cleric 102/102/101 | Demon 4 APS Assassin 102/102/101 | Demon Pure Mag Mystic 102/101/101 | Demon Pure Mag Psychic 100/100/93 | Demon 4 APS-Barbarian 100/100 | HA-venomancer 100 | DPH Assassin 100 | Pure Mag Wizard 100 | Demon Pure Mag Stormbringer 96 | Demon DPS Archer 94 | Sage Vit Barbarian 93 | Demon All-Path Blademaster 93 | Str Seeker 86 | Pure Mag Venomancer 81 | Pure Mag Wizard 81 | Pure Dex Duskblade 47
Post edited by Colum - Raging Tide on

Comments

• _Kodaijin_ - Heavens Tear
    _Kodaijin_ - Heavens Tear Posts: 20 Arc User
    edited September 2012
    Options