Should I give this game a try? (Need some proffesional feedback)

2»

Comments

• ariacervus
    ariacervus Posts: 1 Arc User
    edited June 2012
    zajzololz wrote: »
    Hello, first off I am writing in this section rather than the newbie section, because I feel that my questions are more pvp related than they are newbie related.
    QUOTE]

test
  • LaYsDiL - Harshlands
    LaYsDiL - Harshlands Posts: 124 Arc User
    edited September 2012
    Yes r9 is gosu but so is 3rd cast nirvana..both ars farmable and 3rd cast is cheap this game is about gear wep and skill..they both have a part a tt99 could kill a stupid r9..i see it all the time..since i pvp alot..ive seen r8 mystics make r9 HA PLAYERS. Look like a total noob...this game was really going dowm hill til they made 3rd cast now there is alot of gear u can pick from...doesnt have to be r9 either...and these people are talking about r9 +12 people...not a whole lot of r9 +12s on harshlands and yes there two active pvp hotspots one and most active is west gate....other one is silverpool.
    And EVERY class has there own advantages agenst othet classes..for instance..magic owns HA geared...HA=heavyarmor...prutty much all melee and i dont find sins op at all but then again im a barb and we own sins xD
  • TheDendra - Harshlands
    TheDendra - Harshlands Posts: 222 Arc User
    edited September 2012
    Before replying, @ LaYsDiL - interesting you used word gosu :) Only ppl who knew what terms like gosu, hasu and chobo mean were hardcore sc gamers, perhaps sc2 has widened that range or perhaps you are an old school sc player yourself :)

zajzololz wrote: »

Q: *As this will maybe be my first micro-transaction game, I am very worried that CS influences too much in the endgame, namely talking about pvp situations... will I be DOOMED to always loose against someone who is asuming on the exact skillcap as I am, just because he's CS'd?