Wizards? Should I make one?

Options
Chardenelle - Heavens Tear
Chardenelle - Heavens Tear Posts: 30 Arc User
edited June 2011 in Wizard
Is it worth it to invest time and money into a Wizard? I started playing the class a few days ago for fun after getting bored with my main character.
It was pretty fun. I think I'd enjoy playing a Wizard for a while, but are Wizards still useful? I don't really have a lot of money to invest in a Wizard, but I'd enjoy playing one.
I've heard that Wizards become dead endgame, but I'd like to confirm this. b:sad
Post edited by Chardenelle - Heavens Tear on

Comments

• Rubblemancer - Sanctuary
    Rubblemancer - Sanctuary Posts: 191 Arc User
    edited May 2011
    Options
    Wizards are useful, they are awesome. They also tend to die often. They become power houses late, so early and mid game can be problematic. They are fun and rewarding though, just don't expect an easy ride.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Thanks to Silvy for the awesome sig!
  • Alex_Gantz - Dreamweaver
    Alex_Gantz - Dreamweaver Posts: 468 Arc User
    edited May 2011
    Options
    I m having a lot of fun playing my wizzye.. I took me about two weeks to reach lvl 44 (with no hypers) and I did most of the quests alone and i didn t die too much.. i don t know what to expect in the future but for the moment i m not having any problems to squad or to find people willing to ride bh`s with me... that s my experience for the moment.. you just need to learn how to use your spells and be aware of what mobs you have around in case you need to take distance from the mob you re attacking in order to avoid damage.
  • Adroit - Lost City
    Adroit - Lost City Posts: 4,628 Arc User
    edited May 2011
    Options