Frenzy On Genie Yay Or Nay

/Hysteria/ - Dreamweaver
/Hysteria/ - Dreamweaver Posts: 26 Arc User
edited April 2011 in Wizard
ive been playing pwi for about 2 years now and im on like my 3rd wizzie cuz i enjoy levling them alot more than other chars, plus on this one imma tw unlike my other ones, but anyway all that aside im kinda stuck. I asked a dozen or so high lvl wiz friends and the reaction was 50/50. half said frenzy is a must have and the other half said its the most useless wiz skill ever, none went into detail though. ive read the skill description and can see where indeed it seems like itd have some very handy situations. but i want a bit more knowledge before i pull the trigger. so im asking you my fellow wizzies, is frenzy an important skill to have or not, any really useful situations you encounter with it???? thanks.
Post edited by /Hysteria/ - Dreamweaver on

Comments

• Elendria - Dreamweaver
    Elendria - Dreamweaver Posts: 66 Arc User
    edited April 2011
    The wizis that told you that this skill is completely useless, either have no TW experience, or are completely clueless. Maybe if they don't run around with the jones blessing and face players with at least 40 def lvls this skill might be useless.

But with everyone running around with Jones Blessing that gives you 30 attack lvl basis, frenzy gives you for a few seconds another 20 attack lvl on top. So if you suddenly attack another player with 50 attack lvl of course you will hit harder.

What your wizi friends probably ment was that they prefer other skills in TW to increase their survivability instead of using frenzy to hit harder. With genie skills it is the same as with your regular wizi skills. It always depends on the situation you are in.