Slowly Ruining Your Own Game

Options
Vivianna - Heavens Tear
Vivianna - Heavens Tear Posts: 7 Arc User
edited August 2010 in Suggestion Box
I don't post a lot, and I'm not the best player, but I am experienced; I started playing as soon as PWI came out. Like many players, I try to enjoy the things I like and not complain about every little change.

But a lot of trends are going the wrong way lately. b:surrender

1) TW Income - Not a big deal for most players really, but a "solution" that doesn't address the problem. Inflation was not caused by Land Income; Gold prices increased to ~130K until Chest of Coins, when it got to 180K. *Packs* of various kinds is what caused rampant inflation. Elmiminating TW pay might cause a little deflation, but it is part of the trend (see below) of "solving" things by reducing the amount that people can EARN by PLAYING the game. So rewards shift to things like gambling with packs.

2) DQ Items - was a nice little bit of income for most players. PWI did NOT have a big problem with Gold Farmers. Other versions might. But reducing DQ prices hurts the average player some. By itself, not major but...

3) Nerfing Nirvana Drops and making TT 3-x bosses so much harder - I guess this is aimed at "mat farmers," but to be honest "mat farmers" don't hurt average players at all. All it does is drive the price of mats DOWN, at least to an equilibrium (if prices get too low from a flood of mat farming, people slack on doing runs. Prices then recover some).

I guess we're all supposed to open packs and buy our way to 300K Rep.

It's becoming so the best, indeed almost only, way to really get ahead is to stand in Arch and open enough packs till you have enough stuff to buy chips (to chip mats) and gear, or buy rep to get Rank Gear. If you're just an average person who plays the game, it seems more and more, with each passing month, like they care less and less about you.