What The Hell Happend To My Fashion !

Options
2»

Comments

• Aadi - Lost City
    Aadi - Lost City Posts: 4,449 Arc User
    edited May 2010
    Options
    First off i'm not your sweetheart. Second, i'm no programmer but i DO know from a couple basic classes each item in the game should have it's own line in the coding to "set" how it looks and works and whatnot. I'm pretty effin sure the devs know what line has to do with what... or they SHOULD. Now..... correct me if i'm wrong, but did ANY of this patch have ANYTHING to do with almost every piece of fashion in the game?

Second, i'll reitterate what someone said above you. Why the hell would we send in THOUSANDS of tickets taking up the devs/gm's time reading them when they can read this thread (and maybe a couple others), realize half the freaking fashion's scrwed up, and double check it all themselves.

You don't know what needs to be done ingame, and what they were trying to do, and the fact that you're trying to tell them what to do with "a couple of basic classes" is laughable. It's possible they were trying to fix the bug where fashion items disappear underwater, did that occur to you? You don't know what they were trying to do or why they were editing that code and you're presumptuous for thinking you do.

Although I have to agree with the tickets. This isn't a problem that affects one person, so there's probably already a flood of tickets from people that don't read the forums. No point in sending one in, and the thread has all the affected sets. I haven't logged in and checked my fash out yet though, gotta go to school.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    "aadi is a forum ninja, always there, skirting thru the shadows... striking with quick posts while you are distracted by your own" -Alexeno(kin)
    "We talk about you because you're fab. b:cute" -Chillum
    "You live for forums. Like seriously."
  • Blancheneige - Heavens Tear
    Blancheneige - Heavens Tear Posts: 1,494 Arc User
    edited May 2010