Shields and Item Refining

sevendust
sevendust Posts: 16 Arc User
edited October 2009 in Chronicles
Ok...I'm ranting. Where the hell does PWE get off with not implementing shields? How do you just present asian fighting history without one of the most used combating tool?

You FLUPP UPS over at PWE better have some plans for implementing this sometime down the road because this is just crazy.

Now..i'm still fairly new to this game. Can someone explain briefly or just link to me a thread/forum where I can learn more on Refining and the recommended or best combination's to create a really sturdy PVP/Duel weapon?
Post edited by sevendust on

Comments

• Wei - Heavens Tear
    Wei - Heavens Tear Posts: 158 Arc User
    edited September 2008
    Who knows. Doesnt really matter anyways. We have tigers as tanks. Animals dont use shields.
  • Wei - Heavens Tear
    Wei - Heavens Tear Posts: 158 Arc User
    edited September 2008
    And most heroes do not use shields, as far as I know. They dodge, they parry, and they dont block...
    lol j/k (possible explanation though;))
  • sevendust
    edited September 2008
    dude, That is completley beside the point. They completly just disregarded shields like if it was not a key to fightting in the ancient times.
  • meome
    meome Posts: 35 Arc User
    edited September 2008
    There were no shields in this game and they wont add them.
    It would totally mess up the game and the classes.

Perfect World + Shields = no
  • sevendust
    edited September 2008