All New Fashion Contest [Example included]

Options

Comments

• morenawolf
    morenawolf Posts: 0 Arc User
    edited January 2015
    Options
    Hi, my name is Bella and I'm a real artist, I don't sell my art cause I think real art doesn't have a price. No, but seriously turn off the arrogance, if you think the contest doesn't worth your time fine, but the ''I'M A PROFESSIONAL AND MY ART WORTH MORE THAN 50 EUROS'' just make you look arrogant.

[...]

Anyway good luck with selling the story of your life, it most be a interesting life you have for people to pay to have you to share a part with them. =3

[/COLOR]

I've never said I'm the only "real" artist here, as you call yourself. I'm just saying that, since I pay bills with my art, contests like this one are not worth my time. Is it so arrogant? That's business. Good for you if you can live without selling your art, but it's not a good excuse to judge people who have to do otherwise. I would be glad to join this contest, I've already joined a art one for PWI two years ago, but this one is not good for me for the reason I've explained. That's all. Give worth to your art doesn't mean you're arrogant, it simply means you care about what you do and how the world will perceive it. Give away your art for cheap and the world will use you as cheap material, simple. I've seen so many illustrators like me giving up because they were destroyed. Since you don't live on your art you clearly can't understand and will always think you're better than any other artist who sell their work, do you?

Now please, if we're clear let's stop talking about this and let's keep the thred cleaned for entries. I have my values and your guys have different ones, which is absolutely normal. We're going off topic with this discussion.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Raujada - Venomancer
    Tempestosa - Stormbringer
    Archosaur & Morai server
  • veganblood
    veganblood Posts: 72 Arc User
    edited January 2015
    Options