Need Help with maps (treasure hunting)

errorix
errorix Posts: 0 Arc User
edited April 2014 in General Discussion
I have a level 100 archer and lvl 93 seeker... I started doing maps and got a quite nice collection over some time i have a ton of map 5 sadly my archer is pathetic and is barely capable of doing map 3 my seeker with kinda worst gear is capable of doing map4) Neither of them are capable of doing map5 so My question is can map 5 be soloed by someone with tt90 gear (not including veno as i don't really like that class).. I got a blademaster that i will be trying to gear up and get to lvl 90 but is it gone be able to solo map 5? and if yes what build would it need. (so far its a blade build lots of dex and str with extra vit trow in)

I can alsways spend a bit to get my stats reset... but first got to know if I can do it. b:surrender
Post edited by errorix on

Comments

• Mayfly - Dreamweaver
    Mayfly - Dreamweaver Posts: 6,094 Arc User
    edited April 2014
    Veno with a herc can do some map 5s, with an evolved herc most if not all. Other classes soloing? Um... not that I've heard of, and certainly not in TT90 gear. You probably ought to cultivate some friends who will squad with you to help.

Now if you don't want to squad with friends/faction for it, you might want to make a cleric/mystic on a second account, to heal the seeker/BM.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Weekly Japanese/English bilingual webcomic
    thejapanesepage.com/ebooks/yuki_no_monogatari_manga
  • JadedDream - Raging Tide
    JadedDream - Raging Tide Posts: 35 Arc User
    edited April 2014
    The trick to map 5's on most bosses is dig chest fly up til boss resets. Then land a safe distance away you should have no problems soloing most of them on your archer using just auto attack, don't use skills as it causes the boss to reset it HP. I do this on both my BM, using ☆The Penetrator and sin, using a T2 +6 Bow. Veno I just solo them with my herc with no issues. Hope that helpsb:cute