Account Creation

trayz
trayz Posts: 0 Arc User
edited May 2013 in Support Desk
This isnt for me but for friends that cannot make an account
also sorry if wrong forum didnt know where to post it

Everytime they try to make an account they get 3 errors no matter what they put or do

1. Account name is invailed
2. Emails do not match
3. Password do not match

I have even tryed to make it for them and i gt the samething everytime i try

Yes the emails do match. Ive also tryed typeing them in 3 diffrent ways

1. All lower
2. All caps
3. Exactly the way they made the email and ive been sending emails to them for over 5 years

again no matter what got the message emails do not match

Yes the password does match again ive tryed it several ways

1. All caps
2. All lower
3. Caps and lower
4. All letters
5. All numbers
6. At the end and gettiong agrovated i even tryed 111111 (6. ones since 6 is the min number required) didnt work said didnt match

As for the account names ive tryed countless names as did they again got nothing but invailed account name
Post edited by trayz on

Comments

• SylenThunder - Twilight Temple
    edited May 2013
    What browser are you guys using? Chrome seems to work best.
    Have you tried clearing the cache and cookies?
    Are you using any characters that aren't on a standard US 101-key keyboard?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • SirLancalot - Heavens Tear
    SirLancalot - Heavens Tear Posts: 11 Arc User
    edited May 2013
    Firefox for the browser

them im not sure prolly firefox aswel if not internet explorer

As for the letters/numbers

like the password just to see if it would even go through ive tryed the same letter over and over example

ttttttttttttttttttt

as an account name and password

as for the email layout for an example

Jack_Tyler9203@yahoo.com
    jack_tyler9203@yahoo.com
    JACK_TYLER9203@yahoo.com

thats not a vaild email but as said for example as for the layout of how there emails are they have Caps numbers and _ in them