Good Class for a complete Newbie?

Jethrayne - Dreamweaver
Jethrayne - Dreamweaver Posts: 4 Arc User
edited September 2012 in Dungeons & Tactics
Hello there, players of Perfect World International.

Recently my friend and I have started playing this game. I am not a stranger to MMORPGs but my friend is. I have to explain pretty much everything to her. This doesn't bother me ,but I think she might be a little frustrated sometimes on how much time I have to spend explaining the game to her.

Anyway, I was wondering which class might be the easiest for a newcomer to play or understand. Something that is straightforward. Right now I have her playing a mystic so she's near me (I play a Seeker with her and my main is this mystic) and so I can help her with her quests but I honestly don't know if there might be something better for her to play.

What do you think? Is Mystic a good start for her or would she be better off with a venomancer or something else?

Thanks in advance!
Post edited by Jethrayne - Dreamweaver on

Comments

• Fonyan - Heavens Tear
    Fonyan - Heavens Tear Posts: 450 Arc User
    edited September 2012
    I started my mystic as a complete newbie and it's still my main.

The thing with venomancers is that far too many people think that they're easy to play (which is somewhat true) and jump to conclusions, saying "OMGZ veno is so boring, nothing to do, just afk heal petz". I was one of those people in the beginning as well, and only now am I starting to really get into playing my veno, having recently discovered the different roles they can have in a squad.