New to being a Seeker, Help?

Options
Raziyal - Archosaur
Raziyal - Archosaur Posts: 216 Arc User
edited August 2012 in Seeker
Hey guys,

I would like some advice from other seekers, just to help me out a bit. (seekers only a little baby of lvl 12)

I'm not new to PWi as i have multiple lvl 100+ characters but i am very new to this whole Seeker thing D:

The seeker i have created is mainly going to be a tank build and will be going sage >.>
On even levels add 3 STR, 2 DEX.
On odd levels add 2 STR, 1 DEX, 2 VIT.
(wondering if thats correct if not please correct it for me <3 )

I would like to know also what are the Main skills i will be using and what skill set i should be levelling first.
(I know Vortex is a BIG thing and will definatly make it a priority to lvl once i hit 59 +)

Any other tips for me to know?

I'm not sure about R8 quite yet since my HA Venomancer has Second cast nirvana i was just planing on moving her gear over at 100 on my seeker.

Other than the R8 wep is there any other good weps i could use?
(though i will possibly get the r8 wep anyway)

Thanks for your time :D

Edit: I have read guides on seekers for a few hours.... just letting you know
101 Veno (Sage) (Archo Server)
102 Archer (Sage)
104 Barb (Sage)
101 Psy (Demon)
104 Veno (Sage (sanc server)
Post edited by Raziyal - Archosaur on

Comments

• _eVeReL_ - Sanctuary
    _eVeReL_ - Sanctuary Posts: 107 Arc User
    edited August 2012
    Options
    First of all, i just wanted to say i would consider it a deep personal favor if u would level ur seeker the old-fasioned way but its up to u b:chuckle

!.)Vortex isnt as big a deal as most people make it out to be, I consider gemini slash and heartseeker to be of far greater importance. The main thing about playing a seeker is it requires a respectable deal of micro-management to play one and since doing so requires practice, i propose at least from lvl 60 to 70 that u get some experience with grinding and farming.