Hey look, PW stock rose...oh wait...

Options
2»

Comments

• SashaGray - Heavens Tear
    SashaGray - Heavens Tear Posts: 3,765 Arc User
    edited April 2012
    Options
    Aren't most stocks going to be affected by the global economic crisis anyway? I don't recall a lot of stocks doing very well the past few years.

pwrd was hovering around 50 a year after the crash. the dow has completely recovered. just because you dont recall it...
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • Mitachi - Dreamweaver
    Mitachi - Dreamweaver Posts: 1,201 Arc User
    edited April 2012
    Options
    oh what a surprise dropping in april oh oops thats right awesome sales making that happen.
  • booker224
    booker224 Posts: 61 Arc User
    edited April 2012
    Options
    When I started playing 2 1/2 years ago November I looked up the stock price for PWE the following August. It was trading at $21 and change. This was before the Tideborn expansion came in. Ever since it's been dropping and then gaining very little ever since.

The reasons are fairly simple. Even though they try to deny it, the play population has been dropping steadily. The ones that are left are mostly end game players and {WI is having problems attracting new blood. The population drop started when PWI changed the colors of their web sites to that kiddy cotton candy blue. Regulars kept telling then that the change sucked. That it would cost them and eventually after a few month, presto, they changed it back to look more like a gamers web site instead of a kiddy one.

This has been their number one problem. Not listening to players telling them, warning them of serious issues. Every time an issue is not addressed more people leave, newer people hear about why they leave and the population continues to drop. As that happens the prices in the cash shop increase under the guise of over priced "Sales". That is your indicator. That tells you PWI is fishing and trying to bleed what they can before it all falls apart.