Download takes too much internet?!

thisisagame
thisisagame Posts: 4 Arc User
edited July 2011 in Dungeons & Tactics
I'm not quite sure if this is the right post to ask, but I just thought cause I'm a beginner, and it's kind of a beginner question, it'll be alright.

Well, I really want to download this game. Been keeping a close look on it lately, and I just want to give it a try. But my boyfriend took a look at it, and insisted that it would just take away all of our internet, and make our internet slow for the rest of the month. I mean, we share internet usage, and I really don't want to disappoint him and download it behind his back, but 'cause I really want to download this game, it's kind of bumming me out.

He insisted he buy me a game of my choice, so we could download that selected B2P or P2P game by disc, which wouldn't take up quite as much internet. Or that I find this on disc.

So, as my first question:

1 - Do F2P games even have the option to buy the disc from the store?

This is to save us massive internet lag. I mean, I'm pretty sure I've never seen these games on disc at all, but he said, 'You go to the store, and see if you can buy this game on a disc', and I swear it's not possible, so I'm wondering if he just didn't take a close enough look at this game to realise it's F2P or that he's on the right track? Because I, myself, don't want a month of killer slow internet, because that's painful.

BQs:

1 - Is Perfect World International painful when it comes to lagging?

2 - Does Perfect World International have acceptable graphics?

3 - Is it worth the download, in your opinion?

4 - How long is the download?

5 - Does Perfect World International lag too much?

6 - Does it have a reasonable leveling system, so it doesn't stop at level 20?

Okay, that's about it for now guys, please respond because I hate how I don't want to download it, 'cause of lag, but then I do want to download it, because I really want to try it out.

Peace out. b:victory