Classes for solo players?

LoveGun - Lost City
LoveGun - Lost City Posts: 8 Arc User
edited April 2011 in Dungeons & Tactics
I play alone all the time and I don't really enjoy partying. I will for bosses and what not; it's not an enjoyable experience though.

What classes are the best for solo players with some PVP capabilities later on?

I really enjoyed assassin. However, the awful look of the character made it unbearable for me to play lol. I'm leaning more towards playing a caster but I would play a melee class.
Post edited by LoveGun - Lost City on

Comments

• Bunnybites - Harshlands
    Bunnybites - Harshlands Posts: 193 Arc User
    edited April 2011
    Hi, I like to play alone also. I have a level 96 blademaster and a level 100 venomancer. But done solo except for the required fbs. I hope you enjoy the game as much as I have.
  • Dyskrasia - Heavens Tear
    Dyskrasia - Heavens Tear Posts: 2,161 Arc User
    edited April 2011
    PVE is pretty easy so I would say that any class you choose will be okay for going solo (bosses/instances excluded.) Wizzies are pretty good in PVP later on; they may struggle a bit at PVE during the lower levels, but I wouldn't think it's brutal. Mystics are awesome at PVE, not sure yet how well they do in PVP. I would personally lean more towards playing a mystic, but you should just try out whatever class is appealing to you and see how the first 30 or so levels go. Most classes start shining at 60+, so it may not be realistic for you to level them all to that point in a reasonable amount of time lol, but by 30-40 you should have an idea of how they function in PVE.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Evict is a sexy chalupa. <3
    retired, etc
  • Cochiti - Heavens Tear
    Cochiti - Heavens Tear Posts: 45 Arc User
    edited April 2011
    Awww, people make the game fun! Besides, if you join an alliance that's the next best thing to have the benefits of a party while still playing solo. ;)