Seekers replaceing bms?

rmf92
rmf92 Posts: 4 Arc User
edited March 2011 in Seeker
Yeah yeah, very controversial. At this point i dont know whether to make a seeker or continue leveling my bm. my BM is 53 and im WAY more interested in end game dungeons and things like that, and im fairly new to the game. I dont want to level a bm to high level and realize that the seekers are going to be taking bms places in most dungeons. If you would like please input, lets not flame eachother everyone.. were all on here to play and have fun, but some people play for different things.
Post edited by rmf92 on

Comments

• Samaela - Dreamweaver
    Samaela - Dreamweaver Posts: 426 Arc User
    edited March 2011
    rmf92 wrote: »
    Yeah yeah, very controversial. At this point i dont know whether to make a seeker or continue leveling my bm. my BM is 53 and im WAY more interested in end game dungeons and things like that, and im fairly new to the game. I dont want to level a bm to high level and realize that the seekers are going to be taking bms places in most dungeons. If you would like please input, lets not flame eachother everyone.. were all on here to play and have fun, but some people play for different things.

I can't see this happening because the BMs will still have access to being 5 APS, something I highly doubt a seeker will manage too. And because of the 5 APS craze, I believe fist/claw BMs still will be the most wanted in pretty much every highleveled instance.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Samaela[demon cleric]||Nanimee[mystic]||aquaelle[psychic]
  • Shaor - Lost City
    Shaor - Lost City Posts: 8 Arc User
    edited March 2011
    They will never replace bms. Seekers don't have that nice AOE stun or dragons for Frost runs and they can't use claws so they will never reach 5 aps. If you'e interested in Nirvana runs, stick to the blademaster. Level a seeker if you want but your blademaster will most likely end up in higher demand than your seeker at end game.
  • rmf92