noobie weapons aren't working

tajule
tajule Posts: 7 Arc User
edited January 2011 in Dungeons & Tactics
I'm new to the game and I am an archer. Somewhere on level 2 my bow stopped working. Then I used my swords and they are slowly breaking. I don't know what to do. How do I get my bow to work again and how can I repair my swords?
Post edited by tajule on

Comments

• MrSnipe - Raging Tide
    MrSnipe - Raging Tide Posts: 59 Arc User
    edited January 2011
    do you have any arrows if not buy some at a blacksmith for 2 gp each you repair items at a blacksmith,merchant,tailor,craftsman and apothecary
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

a sniping CAT! b:shocked
    Run for your lives!
  • NaaMachine - Lost City
    NaaMachine - Lost City Posts: 48 Arc User
    edited January 2011
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

pwi-wiki.perfectworld.com/index.php/Aggro
    Should be required reading.
  • tajule
    edited January 2011
    do you have any arrows if not buy some at a blacksmith for 2 gp each you repair items at a blacksmith,merchant,tailor,craftsman and apothecary

I have a pack of arrows but my inventory won't equip it. I had the blacksmith repair my swords but the durability rating did not increase.
  • LenieClarke - Heavens Tear
    LenieClarke - Heavens Tear Posts: 3,275 Arc User
    edited January 2011
    tajule wrote: »
    I have a pack of arrows but my inventory won't equip it.

do you have a bow equipped when you try to equip the arrows?
    does the bow have a durability greater than zero? (if not, repair.)
    is the bow of equal or higher level as the arrows?
    I had the blacksmith repair my swords but the durability rating did not increase.

and what is that durability rating? are they already fully repaired? have you tried "repair all"?
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] Heaven's Tear alts: KenLubin, Sou_Hon, JudyCaraco --- level 5x chars.
  • tajule
    edited January 2011