suggestion collection

Options
Cristalwhite - Harshlands
Cristalwhite - Harshlands Posts: 134 Arc User
edited October 2010 in Suggestion Box
Hello All,
First of all something about myself to understand my way of thinking.
I am pretty new in the world of Multiplayergames.
And this is my first MMORPG.
I ever played RPG's in the singleplayermode.
I played Diablo 1, NeverwinterNights and Sacred 1.

Second, i have to make a compliment to the developers of this game.
It makes fun and it is for free. I have no idea how the developers managed to get it this way but obviously they make a better job than some other big developers in this market, if they are able to develop this high quality game without a direct benefit through the moneybag of the consumer.

Finally: Every Software has its weakpoints, so this game to.
Here are my Suggestion:
  1. The Getting Stuck Bug:
    This bug appears several times on me. It means that i come in a situation where i am not able to move anymore. And the Reset-System of this game reset the Char-Position always to the last position, which is always the same. So the only way to get out is to logout of the game.

I guess, that this is maybe a Loop issue or a recursive issue in the sourcecode.
    I suggest that you do not reset the char to the last position. Instead you reset the char position randomly a small radius around of the last position. so it could never be a infinity reset loop, cause sometimes the reset position will be ok.

2. The Chat-System.
    It looks quite complicated to have so many options to chat.
    Private chatroom.
    Normal chat.
    direkt chat
    team chat.
    Of course they are all useful, but why do the private chat has its own window and the team chat not? and why can i make a direct chat( /playername blabla ), when i have a private chat? so i have no really good suggest. I only want that you clean the chatsystem a little bit up and make a uniform concept.