Holding myself back?

Options
KanariaRose - Archosaur
KanariaRose - Archosaur Posts: 67 Arc User
edited July 2010 in Psychic
Ok so im new to psy, or any class with this damage output really and its a bit overwhelming.

ive just started bh 39 with this character and i keep pulling. Sometimes on purpose. Like when a mob has a bit under half hp, i just open up on it and its dead before it can take two steps towards me. But other times...like when we were doing caclid...the flaming chicken in bh 39 , i fail at spelling. I let the tank build some aggro and used one aqua impact and it pulled him straight to me, i didnt even crit. So on boses after that i just kept and trapping and torrenting.

I suppose i could just use white voodoo on bosses, but that feels so lame .. helpXD one aqua impact should NOT pull lol

im pure build with my last weapon token weapon, if that helps
Post edited by KanariaRose - Archosaur on

Comments

• Anemone_ - Harshlands
    Anemone_ - Harshlands Posts: 212 Arc User
    edited July 2010
    Options
    Ok so im new to psy, or any class with this damage output really and its a bit overwhelming.

ive just started bh 39 with this character and i keep pulling. Sometimes on purpose. Like when a mob has a bit under half hp, i just open up on it and its dead before it can take two steps towards me. But other times...like when we were doing caclid...the flaming chicken in bh 39 , i fail at spelling. I let the tank build some aggro and used one aqua impact and it pulled him straight to me, i didnt even crit. So on boses after that i just kept and trapping and torrenting.

I suppose i could just use white voodoo on bosses, but that feels so lame .. helpXD one aqua impact should NOT pull lol

The way Psy damage works is by fast consecutive attacking, which also seems to be the way mobs calculate threat meaning Psys can be SOL sometimes in terms of aggro management.